Top 10 Heisman Trophy Winners

Mark Ingram became Alabama's first Heisman Trophy winner Saturday night, Dec. 12, snagging one of sport's most coveted pieces of hardware — the first for the school's storied football program. Ingram, who hails from Flint, Mich., claimed the 75th prize in a tightly contested race, edging out Stanford running back Toby Gerhart, Nebraska defensive lineman Ndamukong Suh and quarterbacks Tim Tebow of Florida — the 2007 Heisman winner — and Colt McCoy of Texas. Here's a look at TIME's top 10 Heisman winners.

  • Share
  • Read Later